Texas Football

I walked in and heard the deafening roar of a crowd.

This is the familiar Texas football game. As I got in line at my club’s buffet for lunch I smiled, football games were always a favorite of mine. I went outside to our seats just as the video of past football players came up. I suddenly felt so proud to call Austin, Texas my home. I’m not sure why the feeling just came. And to my luck I got to see Texas crush the opponent.

2 Comments on Texas Football

  1. oliviap403
    November 19, 2013 at 1:00 PM (10 years ago)

    I love the way you said “deafening roar of the crowd” that imagery was great I could totally hear that sound as I was reading! Good job izzy! 🙂

    Reply
    • izzyf428
      November 20, 2013 at 12:56 PM (10 years ago)

      Thanks 😸

      Reply

Leave a Reply