Free Topic: Favorite Place To Escape

As you drive over the final mountain and see the big windmill a sudden joy rushes into you. The care free life of Lonehollow has just begun.

Most people like summer for swimming, no school, or sleeping in–don’t get me wrong those things are great! But Lonehollow is what I most look forward to in summer–it’s my escape. The beautiful green lake and the endless trails to adventure leave no sense of boredom. Even when it rains we have fun playing hide-and-go-stalk  in the lower deck of the silos.

My favorite thing to do is go sailing on the lake. I love to go right before lunchtime because the wind always seems to be the best–not to strong to capsize, and not to soft to not move. My friends and I all have certain job we love doing. I like working the rutter, my friend Ellie works the sail, and Megan mermaids and takes breaks to suntan up at the front.

I can’t wait to be back in my favorite place this summer!

1 Comment on Free Topic: Favorite Place To Escape

  1. Mrs. Kriese
    May 5, 2014 at 8:58 PM (10 years ago)

    I’m glad you get to go back every year.

    What a great job you’ve done with this post: a hyperlink so we can visit the camp virtually, a photo so we can get a sense of the camaraderie you mention, and your own vivid description of the fun that you have!

    Reply

Leave a Reply