Rain

There was a crack of thunder and then the quick follow of hard rain. My heart leaped a little, as it usually does with rain. I glanced out the window only to find I could see nothing but blurred city lights. Rainy weather is perfect weather for a movie marathon. I hastily made a bowl of popcorn, the butter  staining my hand and the aroma filling the room. I grabbed my favorite blanket and movies. I curled into a little cocoon and started “The Notebook”. I popped a piece of popcorn in my mouth, *MMMMMM* I smiled. I shed a tear as the movie ended. Always saddened by the intense ending.

1 Comment on Rain

  1. Henry Fiur
    October 17, 2013 at 9:06 PM (11 years ago)

    You are sooooo good at painting pictures with language! It’s in your genes, kid.
    Keep it coming…I love it! G’pa

    Reply

Leave a Reply